London als globales Powerhouse

London ist ein globales Powerhouse, das stetig weiter wächst. Eine pulsierende und dynamische Stadt mit einer unendlichen Auflistung von Sehenswürdigkeiten, die schon lange als eine der führenden globalen Städte in den Bereichen Kunst, Kommerz, Bildung, Unterhaltung, Mode, Finanzen, Gesundheitswesen, Medien, Forschung & Entwicklung, Tourismus und Transport gilt.

Allseits bekannt als die finanzielle Welthauptstadt, beherbergt London 100% aller finanzieller Institutionen der Welt. Es ist das führende Ziel für Investoren mit einem Bruttoinlandsprodukt von 761 Milliarden $ und außerdem das Heim für mehr internationale Einzelhändler und wohlhabende Individuen als in jeder anderen Stadt der Welt.

75% der top 500 globalen Unternehmen haben einen Sitz in der Stadt und 99% des globalen Geschäftes geschehen in Zeitzonen, die mit der englischen Zeitzone übereinanderlappen. Mit fast 9 Millionen Einwohnern und mehr als 300 gesprochenen Sprachen bietet London ein Angebot an sehr diversen Menschen und Kulturen.

London auf einen Blick.

  • Welt-Finanz-Zentrum

  • Größte Hauptstadt eines Landes in der EU

  • Einwohner: 8,8 Millionen

Tourismus

Mit ca. 18 Millionen Besuchern pro Jahr ist die Hauptstadt Englands die meistbesuchte Stadt der Welt und verfügt über das größte Flughafensystem gemessen am Passagierverkehr.

Kultur

Londons kulturelle Geschichte bedeutet auch, dass es das Zuhause einer Reihe von Museen, Gallerien, Sporteventhallen und anderer kultureller Institutionen ist, wie des British Museums, der National Gallery, dem Natural History Museum, der Tate Modern, der British Library und den Theatern im West-End.

Grüne Stadt

Interessanterweise und trotz des komerziellen Fokus der Stadt, sind 40% der gesamten Stadtfläche grün - ein Areal drei Mal so groß wie Manhattan - es gibt also viele Möglichkeiten dem Großstadtstress der einflussreichsten Stadt der Welt zu entkommen. 

Neueste Jobs

London the global powerhouse

London is a global powerhouse that just keeps on growing. A vibrant and dynamic city with an endless list of places to visit and things to do it has long been considered a leading global city in arts, commerce, education, entertainment, fashion, finance, healthcare, media, R&D, tourism, and transportation.

Widely recognised as the as the world’s leading financial centre, 100% of the world’s leading financial institutions are represented in London. It is also the world's leading investment destination, with a GDP estimated to be worth a staggering $761 billion and hosting more international retailers and ultra-high-net-worth individuals than any other city in the world.

75% of the top 500 global companies are based in the city and 99% of global business occurs in time zones that overlap with London’s working day. Home to almost 9 million people, London also has an incredibly diverse range of people and cultures, with more than 300 languages being spoken in the region.

London at a glance.

  • World financial centre

  • Population of 8.8 million 

  • Largest capital in the EU

Tourism

With approximately 18 million visitors per year, the UK capital is also the world's most-visited city, as measured by international arrivals and has the world's largest city airport system measured by passenger traffic.

World Heritage

London contains four World Heritage Sites: The Tower of London; Kew Gardens; the site comprising the Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, and St Margaret's Church; and the historic settlement of Greenwich. 

Culture

London’s long cultural history also means that it is home to huge numbers of museums, galleries, libraries, sporting venues, and other cultural institutions, including the British Museum, National Gallery, Natural History Museum, Tate Modern, British Library, and West End theatres.

Green City

Interestingly however, for a city as commercially focused as London 40% of London is actually green space - an area 3 times the size of Manhattan - meaning that there is always plenty of opportunities to escape the hustle-and-bustle of the globe’s most influential city.

Latest Jobs